Subconscious Collection

February 16, 2010

warm in your embrace
enveloped in love’s comfort
blissful together

~*~

image of your face
etched clearly in my mind’s eye
transfixed in your gaze

~*~

my heart softly speaks
what my words cannot convey
more than I love you

~*~

ambient silence
filled with your presence, my love
I can feel you here

~*~

moments from today
in my subconscious collect
weaving sweetest dreams

~*~

flood of gratitude
swells high over my heart’s bank
teardrops fall like rain

~*~

my heart corrects me
love is not an abstraction
it’s a miracle

~*~

gentlest whispers
waft so sweetly from your lips
kisses to my soul

~*~

in quiet moments
I feel our hearts’ warm embrace
tighten in love’s grip

~*~

crescent moon smile
casts bright sterling patina
gently on my night

~*~

 

Leave a Reply

